Skip to content
Login Free trial
Home » Blog » ECB



The European Central Bank (ECB) is the European Union’s main monetary institution.

Related definitions


The BIC (Bank Identifier Code) is used to identify a financial institution in any international financial transaction. Each financial institution…

Read more

SEPA zone

The SEPA comprises 36 member countries: the 28 countries of the European Union, the 5 European micro-states, …

Read more


SEPA is the Single Euro Payment Area set up by European institutions in 2002 to simplify and harmonize payment procedures

Read more


The IBAN (International Bank Account Number) is the international identifier of a bank account at a financial institution in a…

Read more

Need more information?

Find all our definitions in the Glossary section.

Contact us